Termination of the Agreement between Hong Kong and Sri Lanka on Mutual Visa Exemption
2005-09-01 00:00

    The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China has decided to terminate the Agreement Between Hong Kong Government and Sri Lanka Government on Mutual Visa Exemption on 20 August, 2005. Sri Lankan Citizens,except for those holding diplomatic or service passports and staying for no more than 14 days, and holders of UN travel permits for official duties, aircrew on regular airline service and vessel crew on service, should apply for visas at Chinese embassy before they travel to Hong Kong. The applicants may consult the Chinese embassy about the procedure. The telephone number for inquiry is (0094)112694491.